Skip to main content

The Unknowns were formed in 2014 in Brisbane, Australia, initially being a trio with of Joshua Hardy from The Chats (vocals/guitar), Nathan Montgomery (bass) and Tom Butler (drums), who were later joined by Eamon Sandwith, also on The Chats, to round out the band.
The Unknowns move like a fish in water between timeless punk, garage and r’n’r with touches of power-pop.
With several singles and 2 LPs we really love under their belt, it has been the latest LP “East Cost Low” (Bargain Records 2023) the one which has “forced” us to invite them to be part of this year’s crew. The stars have aligned so we can enjoy this absolutely terrific band. Something not to be missed!!